Reviews

Edwin
11/17/2018
Prompt delivery and great food !!!
Theresa
10/30/2018
Always fast delivery and great food. Our favorite place to order from!
Gabriele
10/14/2018
Food was really good. Crab ragoons were missing sauce. Only bad thing was the driver. He parked right outside on the street in front of the building and call and said he would not bring it up.
Gisele
8/12/2018
They are happy to prepare kung pao chicken without the celery/onions, if you want. Other restaurants make kung pao that's 90% celery with just a little chicken. Not worth it. I prefer House of Mandarin. The delivery guys are also great.
ANDY
6/26/2018
SO CONVENIENT AND FAST LOVE IT...
Michael
6/23/2018
We order frquently from this place. We always enjoy it.
Robert
4/25/2018
Super fast delivery. Items received as ordered. Thanks.
Kim
4/3/2018
love this place
monte
1/28/2018
Shadowood 11657 1B adress
GB
1/26/2018
This was ready when I went to pick it up and the special instructions were followed :) Will use it again for sure!! Thank You!
Horatio
1/6/2018
Exceptionally convenient!
Catherine
1/6/2018
steamed dumplings were too doughy. had better. other food good
Meagan
9/25/2017
We have been patrons of House of Mandarin for over 20 years. The food is always delicious, hot and a great value. Delivery is super fast. We highly recommend them!
Dwayne
9/21/2017
Easy to order and pay. Food was waiting for me when I arrived.
Jay
9/7/2017
I ordered the combination lo main. I could not finish it, it was very bland and it was supposed to be combination of Chicken, beef and shrimp. There was a lot of chicken, but had 2 pieces of beef and there was probably 5 shrimps (the size of the shrimp was smaller than a penny and I medium).
Beatriz
8/5/2017
Good food at a reasonable price.
Anne
7/25/2017
Excellent food and great service!
Raul
7/3/2017
Food was great!
Elizabeth
5/31/2017
As always, the food was delicious! My order was correct and I received it promptly which is much appreciated!
Akilah
5/1/2017
Overall food was good.
Kyle
3/3/2017
The eggrolls were good. The general tso's chicken tasted okay, but it would be better if the pieces were smaller. Also, the sauce seemed a little thin and watery. A slightly thicker sauce would improve it a lot. The fried dumplings were not that good. The filling looked like a strange hotdog.
Kevin
2/27/2017
Order was correct, on time and good.
Michel
1/27/2017
The food is just OK. Not terrible, but maybe average. It's good for a cheap filling lunch.
Catherine
1/14/2017
Very good, but not quite as spicy as we would like
Zack
12/30/2016
Both dishes were burnt, took over an hour to get to us, and my wife's combination Lo Mien meats were so overcooked they were mushy. The egg rolls give this place 2 stars instead of 1.
Catherine
12/27/2016
Reasonable prices and wait time for delivery
Roy
11/30/2016
Traditional Chinese food, certainly edible but nothing outstanding. I would eat there again and try a few other items. If I find something that rates mention, I will update this review. I ordered online and used the and the delivery option, the food arrived in approximately 20 minutes.
Heidi
11/19/2016
This is my absolute fave local restaurant for Chinese food! I've been enjoying it for nearly 20 years, first when I lived in Reston and then when I moved to Vienna. Now I do delivery fairly regularly and I'm always more than satisfied, the food is excellent and a good value.
Elizabeth
11/4/2016
All of the food was excellent and we received it promptly (much appreciated). You are our new favorite Chinese restaurant!
Michael
10/21/2016
food is always good here. We order often.
karen
10/19/2016
always superb!
Donald
10/18/2016
Excellent meals as always. We have been patronizing House of Mandarin for many years, and have always been pleased with their food and rapidity of service.
Meagan
9/26/2016
We have been fans of House of Mandarin for 15+ years. The food is always fresh and delicious.
Michael
8/8/2016
Good classic American Chinese Food. Delivery was exactly on time.
Karen
8/5/2016
Great Chinese food fast
Eikki
7/2/2016
Wonton soup was tasteless. Rest of it was OK. But nothing special
Eupiphany
6/26/2016
This was my second time ordering from here. The food was good. I was surprised at how fast delivery was. I'll definitely order from them again.
David
6/23/2016
Food was delivered in less than 20 minutes on a Wednesday afternoon. Everything was very tasty.
Michael
6/3/2016
A great local carryout! Anything with shrimp is particularily good!
George
5/30/2016
Prompt service, excellent food. Particularly the Orange Beef. Very flavorful. Dumplings good a bit heavy on the pastry. Chicken was nice, overshadowed by Beef dish.
Any questions please call us.